Skip to main content

The Governing Board of the Museum of the Second World War in Gdańsk

The Governing Board supervises fulfillment by the Museum of its obligations towards the collections and to the public, and gives advice and opinion on reports from the museum.

The Minister of Culture and National Heritage, prof. Piotr Gliński, by order on February 7th, 2018, appointed members of the Governing Board at the Museum of the Second World War for a term of office from 2018 to 2022. The currently serving Goverrning Board members are:


  • Prof. distinguished dr hab. Sławomir Cenckiewicz;
  • Prof. dr Marek Jan Chodakiewicz;
  • Dr. Jacek Friedrich;
  • Prof. Jerzy Grzywacz;
  • Prof. dr hab. Mirosław Golon;
  • Prof. distinguished. dr hab. Piotr Majewski;
  • Prof. distinguished. dr hab. Bogdan Musiał;
  • Prof. distinguished dr hab. Piotr Mileniusz Niwiński;
  • Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Nowak;
  • Piotr Semka;
  • Prof. distinguished dr hab. Zbigniew Wawer;
  • Fr. dr Jarosław Wąsowicz;
  • Prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Wojciech Wolsza;
  • Prof. dr hab. Jan Krzysztof Żaryn.